top of page
Search

Symphony has a bunch to talk about with her journeys!

Come join Symphony and the fun, hard, and sometimes messy days of being a CVT (Registered Veterinary Nurse) to the rewarding and difficult pursuit to becoming a DVM (Doctor of Veterinary Medicine).



I'm a black CVT and proud!

Being a part of the less than 2% of black/colored veterinary professionals is something to be proud of, but also challenging. You do not have many that look like us and I feel that is a part of the reason why many of our people can get discouraged from pursuing this field. I would like to change that! I'm not sure how yet, but we'll do it together!


Administrator/Mentor for Suicide Awareness

Did you know that Symphony has a "glitch" in her brain that grows and causes a series of issues?! Welp...Symphony does what she can to keep going! Since middle school, it was a battle, but I and My Alters are here; not just for us, but for you as well fanmily! I am usually advocating for other veterinary professionals due to the high rates of suicide in our field, but we are here for anybody that needs to defeat 'The Darkness"!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page